Tuesday, June 19, 2007


So Maura West (Carly; ATWT) and Jennifer Landon (Gwen; ATWT) aren't enough for you?

You want more P&G Emmy winners? Well, we've got more P&G Emmy winners!

In addition to Maura and Jen, ATWT currently features Roger Howarth (Paul; Younger Actor 1994 for OLTL), Elizabeth Hubbard (Lucinda; Lead 1974 for The Doctors), and Martha Byrne (Lily; Younger 1987 and Lead 2001 - the only actress to ever win both).

Guiding Light's got Crystal Chappell (Olivia; Supporting 2002), Gina Tognoni (Dinah; Supporting 2006), Kim Zimmer (Reva; Lead 1985, 1987, 1990, 2006), Justin Deas (Buzz; Supporting 1984 for ATWT, Supporting 1988 & 1989 for Santa Barbara, Supporting 1994, Lead 1995), and Jordan Clarke (Billy; Supporting 2006).

But wait -- there's more!

The Another World episodes currently airing on the AOL/PGP Classic Soaps Channel star Dorothy Lyman (Gwen; Supporting 1982, Lead 1983 for AMC) and Douglas Watson (Mac; Lead 1980 & 1981), while Search for Tomorrow has Larry Haines (Stu; Lead 1976, Supporting 1981).

Guiding Light won the Emmy for Outstanding Daytime Drama in 2007, 1982 and 1980.

As The World Turns was the winner in 1987, 1991, 2001 and 2003.

Edge of Night won the Emmy in 1973 and Another World in 1976.

Enjoy the show(s).

No comments: